India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I highlights: Suryakumar Yadav Guides India To Last-Over Win vs NZ, Level Series 1-1

India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I Highlights: 

In the chase for 100 runs, India has lost four wickets to New Zealand. Arshdeep Singh took two wickets to help India restrict New Zealand to 99/8 in the second Twenty20 International on Sunday at the Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow. Choosing to bat first, the visitors lost wickets at regular intervals and could only manage 99 runs in 20 overs.

Suryakumar Yadav remained unbeaten on 26 as India scored 101 for four in 19.5 overs while chasing 100. Suryakumar Yadav finishes the innings with a boundary on the penultimate ball. Hats off to the Kiwis for fighting back despite having only 99 runs on the board.

Ind vs NZ 2nd T20I Highlights
Ind vs NZ 2nd T20I Highlights


However, courtesy of skipper Hardik Pandya and vice-skipper SKY.  India scraped through and levelled the series and all eyes are now on Ahmedabad for the final game.

Aside from Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Deep Hooda, and Washington Sundar each took one wicket. Mitchell Santner of New Zealand remained unbeaten at 19 off 23 balls. Mitchell Santner, the captain of New Zealand, won the toss and chose to bat first against India. After falling to New Zealand by 21 runs in the first T20I, Team India will look to recover in the second T20I.

India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I
India vs New Zealand 2nd T20I


India (Playing XI): Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan(w), Rahul Tripathi, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya(c), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Shivam Mavi, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh


Ind vs NZ 2nd T20I score card
Ind vs NZ 2nd T20I score card


New Zealand (Playing XI): Finn Allen, Devon Conway(w), Mark Chapman, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Michael Bracewell, Mitchell Santner(c), Ish Sodhi, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Blair Tickner

For more interesting stories visit to our website

Click here to read also :

Top 6 most expensive player in IPL auction 2023



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top